I quite enjoy wallowing in self-pity. Its a great safety blanket and in a weird way, it makes me feel better...makes me feel more like me.
I like the positive jas but she doesn't come out very often and when she does, I have a half loving, half loathing thing with her.
She's what I should be at all times, what I strive to be, what I want the future to be.
But then what do I do with negative jas? What do I do with all her history, her stories, her reactions.
I have to make a brand new person and chuck the old. I know I need to change a lot of things because I make the people around me unhappy...but where to start? How do you abandon all those mannerisms and ways of speaking and reacting?
I don't know what to replace them with and when to put them into play.
But I want to. I need to. I want to make everyone happy and not pull them down into my shit.
It's hard though. It's hard to change and let go of everything that makes me happy.
But I know I can be happier.
Goddamn...too many excuses and 'but's' in here.
I'm such a whining bitch.
What the hell was point again?
No comments:
Post a Comment